How DId It Get Up There?


I just spotted some mistletoe on my Japanese maple tree. Exciting! I love mistletoe!
I know it’s a parasite plant as it gets nutrients from the tree it grows on, but I think mistletoe is such a resilient plant, I just “admire” it. Do you know how the plant starts growing on a tree? the seed gets digested and pooped by birds; if it lands and sticks on a branch….voila`…magic! you have a plant. Fantastic, uh?

To read a little more on it, please go here where I blogged about it in my other blog.

Today I am grateful for nature’s wonders.

3 thoughts on “How DId It Get Up There?

Leave a Reply

