Random Dozen

1. On a scale of 1-10, how superstitious are you, honestly?
I think I am a 3, there is still that ladder I cannot walk under….

2. Julius Caesar is quoted as saying, “I came, I saw, I conquered.” Which circumstance or experience of yours does this saying best describe? 
As a young girl I always dreamed to visit the USA. I loved learning the English language and tried to translate all the Beatles’ song as I was growing up. I ended up marrying and American service man, moved to the USA where I did not know anybody but my husband. Since I moved here I did meet several people, made some good friends [and some bad ones too];  I enjoy  life and my family. I came, I saw, I conquered.

3. If I peeked in on your day like a mischievous little leprechaun, at what time would I most likely find you blogging? after 7pm.

4. Re springing forward for Daylight Saving Time, is there anything you’ve ever been really early or really late for? I cannot think of anything.

5. What are you most looking forward to concerning Spring? flowers in my garden and re-birth of nature in general, opening the windows for fresh air,  longer days.

6. Shamrocks are the national flower of Ireland and are picked on St. Patrick’s Day and worn on the lapel or shoulder. Do you wear green on St. Patty’s Day? No.

7. One of Caesar’s assassins, Casca, said, “But, for my own part, it was Greek to me,” which of course means he didn’t understand something. Probably his own lines in the play. Anyway, what is something that is “Greek to you,” something incomprehensible or indecipherable? Wall Street stuff. What are those people always screaming at while holding pieces of paper?

8. Is March behaving more like a lion or a lamb where you live? mmhh.. how about a lion with a lamb coat?

9. “An extra yawn one morning in the springtime, an extra snooze one night in the autumn is all that we ask in return for dazzling gifts. We borrow an hour one night in April; we pay it back with golden interest five months later.” -Winston Churchill. If you had one extra hour per day every day, what would you do with it? Take photographs or paint art.

10. Legend says that every Leprechaun has a pot of gold hidden deep in the Irish countryside. Aside from real gold or money, what material item would be in your dream pot of gold? fountain pens, pencils, moleskines notebooks. Oh, and Nutella!

11. “The best things are nearest: breath in your nostrils, light in your eyes, flowers at your feet, duties at your hand, the path of God just before you.” Robert Louis Stevenson. Look around you right now and tell us about something essential or beautiful very near you that you take for granted every day. Electricity.

12. Just for a bit o’ fun, click here (www.blogthings.com/irishnamegenerator/) and then report your Irish name.  Niamh Malone

Today I am grateful for electricity.

9 thoughts on “Random Dozen

  1. I think your accomplishment in #2 is a big one! So many things to look forward to in Springtime…just hoping it gets here and stays put. We tend to get winter and spring and then more winter in March. Ick.

  2. I laughed out loud at your answer to #7! That is quite baffling, isn't it?And your dream was to come here and my dream is to go to Italy! Do you have family I could stay with? It would cut down on the cost of my trip considerably. ; ) (jk)

  3. I wonder the same thing about Wall Street! :-)I have a fetish for paper, pencils and art stuff too. Not that I'm that artistic, I just like the STUFF. lolBut what is a moleskin notebook? I haven't heard of that before.How in the world do you pronounce your Irish name?!

  4. I have wondered the exact same thing about Wall Street! How can anybody know what they're doing? Isn't Nutella just the best?

  5. Hello Niamh! ;-)Happy St. Patrick's Day. I love writing stuff and office supplies too. Have you ever checked out levenger.com. They have some amazing stuff. Thanks for sharing your random answers. Check out my blog, I have a giveaway going this week.

Leave a Reply

