I’ll Go With You

Here is an Italian song performed by Andrea Bocelli: Con Te Partiro` [= I’ll Go With You].

I listed the original lyrics followed by the English translation.

Quando sono solo sognoal-l’orizzontee mancan le parole

Si lo so che non c’e luce in una stanza quando mancail sole
Se non ci sei tu con me, con me
Su le finestre mostraa tuttiil mio cuore che hai accesso
Chiudi dentro me, la luce che haiincontrato per strada.
Con te partirò Paesi che non ho mai
Veduto e vissuto con te Adesso si li vivrò, con te partirò.
Su navi per mari  Che io lo so No no non esistono più
Con te io li vivro.

Quando sei lontana sognoal-l’orizzontee mancan le parole

E io sì lo so che sei con me con me
Tu mia luna tu sei qui con me
Mio sole tu sei qui con me
Con me, con me, con me.

Con te partirò Paesi che non ho mai
Veduto e vissuto con te Adesso si li vivrò, con te partirò.
Su navi per mari  Che io lo so No no non esistono più
Con te io li ri-vivro, con te partirò.
Su navi per mari Che io lo so No no non esistono più.
Con te io li ri-vivrò. Con te partirò. Io con te.

When I’m alone, I dream on the horizon And words fail.

Yes, I know there is no light

In a room where the sun is absent, if you are not with me.

At the windows Show everone my heart
Which you set alight.
Enclose within me The light you Encountered on the street.

I’ll go with you To countries I never Saw and shared with you
Now, yes, I shall experience them I’ll go with you On ships across seas
Which, I know,  no longer exist

With you I shall experience them

When you are far away I dream on the horizon
And words fail
And yes, I know That you are with me
You, my moon, are here with me
My sun, you are here with me

I’ll go with you To countries I never Saw and shared with you
Now, yes, I shall experience them
I’ll go with you On ships across seas
Which, I know,  no longer exist

With you I shall experience them

I’ll go with you
I, with you.

Posted for the 4 M’s meme and Run DMT


12 thoughts on “I’ll Go With You

  1. Girl, you are so after my heart! Being of Italian decent this man has a piece of my heart. He’s fabulous. I totally fell in love with him on American Idol when he sang with Kat McPhee. They were so good together. He has such feeling, such strength, he just gives me goosebumps. He also seems like a very intelligent, fun person, and he’s just a bundle of walking romance. Thanks for playing along, and hope to see you next week. I don’t see where to follow you. Let me know where it is & I’ll be back. Thanks again.

    • Thank you, Xmas Dolly. I know what you mean about Andrea Bocelli! 🙂 The only way you can follow my blog, is by clicking on the networked blogs badge on the sidebar. Thank you!

  2. Thanks for posting the English lyrics, even though you get the feeling just by listening to his beautiful voice! He is SO moving… I love it!
    I get chills just listening to him – pure magic, he is truly blessed with a gift from God.
    I can’t wait to see what else you post the rest of the month.
    Thanks for playing along, again.

  3. Hi, Marina. I’ve just seen this post and I had to leave a comment. Andrea Bocelli is one of my all time favourites, and this song always strikes a cord with me. In Italian, of course, there’s something about that language that really does it for me 🙂 I’m off to play my Bocelli CD right now.

Leave a Reply

