Pirelli Tower and Norfolk Scope

I currently live in Norfolk, Virginia.

Today I discovered that the Norfolk Scope is the world’s largest reinforced concrete dome.

More info on world’s domes here.

Here is one of my photos of the Norfolk Scope [detail]

While reading on the Scope I discovered also that its designer was the architect Pier Luigi Nervi an Italian engineer who also built, amongst many other buildings, the Pirelli tower, located in Milan, near my hometown.

Here is a photo of the building also called Pirellone [= big Pirelli].

I just thought others should know this :-).

.

.

.

linked to:

My World

One thought on “Pirelli Tower and Norfolk Scope

Leave a Reply

