Fave Five in Week 23 of 2023

Thinking back over the past week and remembering 5 favorite things. 

I finally purchased the ticket to go see my mom in September to celebrate her 100th birthday! I am thankful I was able to save up for that because it’s getting pricier and pricier! (my mom lives in Italy). My daughter and I will also go to visit few little towns in Cinque Terre, another thing I’m thankful for: time with my daughter

I had lunch with a friend and then we went shopping together. It is always nice to spend time with friends and catch up with little events in our lives. I also enjoy laughing while reminiscing on things from the past.

My hydrangeas has been blooming: they are so pretty! last Wednesday, I decided to bring some to my coworkers, just to see them smile…. 😊 I put them in small jars and put them on their desks.

I am grateful for my husband doing our grocery shopping!!! yes!

Lastly, I am thankful for my little Trigger that makes me go for walks everyday. If it weren’t for him, I probably would be lazier in regard to exercise.

Linked to Friday’s Fave Five

7 thoughts on “Fave Five in Week 23 of 2023

  1. Thanks for your visit. How lovely to have a trip to Italy to look forward to. Your hydrangeas are lovely. Yes a dog definitely gets you out and about. Enjoy the weekend.

  2. Lovely list of faves!!

    We took our youngest daughter to Italy for her high school graduation “gift”. She chose Rome. We enjoyed it and took a train to Florence but only spent one day in Florence. It was NOT enough time!! We LOVE living on the East (right) Coast/Northeast. We are in eastern NY and we love all 4 seasons. This year we are having a spectacular Spring.

    We have been on the West Coast for a week at Thanksgiving way back when our oldest was only 4. We spent the week in San Francisco doing all the things. the weather ….yuck…..but the sightseeing and tours, etc were great!

    The hydrangeas are beautiful!!

    Happy Weekend!!

    • Hello, Thanks for your comment. For some reason I cannot post a comment on your blog. I enjoyed reading your post. Particularly I was fascinated by the courtyard of the building you visited. And your Adirondack chair: looks so comfy! Have a great week.

      >

  3. Hi! You need a google account to leave comments on blogger which is probably why you couldn’t leave a comment on mine. At least i think that might be the problem? Im sorry…. I do have my settings set up that anyone can leave a comment so not exactly sure why you can’t… i do know it’s more cumbersome via iPhone than a laptop

  4. Thanks for joining in with us! How awesome to be able to go to Italy to celebrate your Mom’s 100th. What a special time for you. My daughter visited Cinque Terre and loved it! Lunch with friends is a special time. Your hydrangea is gorgeous. I always like when hubby helps out with grocery shopping. My pup keeps me out walking too. Good thing. 😀

Leave a comment