Week 28 of 2023

This is a photo of a cactus on my mom’s balcony that blooms every year this way: isn’t it amazingly beautiful?
My chihuahua Trigger likes to suckle on his toy to put himself to sleep ❤️
This is my cat Nutella, grooming before his nap.
I work with people with developmental disabilities. Every Monday I take one of the people I support to the pool. Here we like to walk around in what they call “Lazy River”: it’s the part of the pool in the picture that winds around. There is a slow current created by jets of water and it is also nice to float and let the current carry you around. I love it!
And this is a cow statue that I photographed on one of my walks: isn’t it cute?

3 thoughts on “Week 28 of 2023

  1. interesting list of faves!

    How nice you work with developmentally delayed people. I am newly retired from being a special education preK teacher!! We need more people like you to work with the adults!

  2. I love that sculpture of the cow! What a fun spot to place it, too.
    Your pets are certainly well loved 🙂
    Have a good week!

  3. Those cactus blooms are pretty! Your pets look cozy getting ready for their naps. What an interesting pool! I’ve never seen one like that. That cow statue is fun.

Leave a comment