Share Your World 29

What sound or sounds do you love? I love the sound of my pets breathing while they sleep. I love the sound of cicadas in the summer, and the ocean waves. I like the purr sound my computer makes when I get an email. Love the sound of the rain on the awning outside my window…..

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be? An evergreen tree, like a pine on the Italian Alps. I would smell good, provide shade and home to some critters, and keep part of the mountain side steady with my roots.

What is your favorite recipe that was passed down from your mother or grandmother?  Have you mastered it as well as the original?  I guess I can say “peperonata“, I think I have mastered it.

What is your favorite genre for novels, and why? I like mysteries, thrillers, police novels. I like James Patterson, John Grisham, etc. I like the thinking process to solve a case, and how few clues can guide you to the solution of a mystery.

3 thoughts on “Share Your World 29

  1. Pingback: Share Your World – Week 29 | imexcited

Leave a comment